HCG Diet

Monday May 23rd 2010 I began the HCG diet.
Skipping details about the two “loading days” straight into Phase 2.

Phase 2 will last for over 30 days, 5 days down. Since Monday I have lost 6.8 lbs. Normal results from this diet are about 30lbs lost in 30 days. I am hoping to loose more than that in the 30 some odd days I remain on HCG.

My Diet :
15 HCG Drops, weigh self.

Breakfast: All the black coffee, tea and water (with lemon) I want.

Lunch: 100 grams of organic chicken with a handful of fresh organic raw spinach, seasoned with Cajun spices, lemon and apple vinegar cider.

Snack: Organic Apple, or Organic Orange.

15 HCG Drops

Dinner: 100 grams 85% lean organic beef, handful or organic Romain lettuce.

Snack: Organic Apple, or Organic Orange.

I drink about a gallon of water a day as well as tea and coffee. The beef is a new addition, I have been eating fish. I have had a lot of hunger pains, so switching to beef seems to have helped. I choose between chicken, fish and lean beef as the meat. I choose between organic celery, spinach and Romain lettuce.

Additions: I have added apple cider vinegar as well as lemon juice to my meals for cleansing. I am taking an A-Z multivitamin and digestive bean enzymes. I have ordered MSM soap and MSM tablets to aid in the tightening and smoothing of skin- they should be here next week.

Exercise: I was doing pretty well on my stationary bike and taking walks before the diet. Now that I am on the diet I have very little energy and it’s hard to walk around much less work out. I have seen a lot of people on the diet get more energy during the second week- so if that happens I have an exercise plan consisting of dancing, walking and biking each day.

Side Effects: I’ve been very hungry and just dealing with it. My energy has been low and I have been sleepy. It’s been difficult to get to sleep at night, then getting up about four times to pee (lots of water). My mood has not really been effected, just talking about food and the diet a lot.

So far I am happy with the challenge vs the results! I am forced to discipline myself and analyze my relationship with food. Every day when I go to the scale I know the day before made a difference! It’s not easy but enjoying growing and learning. 🙂

2 comments

Leave a Reply

